Please enter your email address to reset your password
Email is a required field.
Enquiry form

Your details

Fields with a marker are required.
Please enter your first name. Please enter your last name.
Please enter a valid email address. Email address is required if telephone number is not specified. Please enter a valid telephone number. Telephone number is required if email address is not specified.

Cruise details

Date Selection

Your enquiry

{[{ basket.items.length }]} itemitems in your basket

{[{ item.itemName }]}

  • {[{ item.date.date|cexDate:'DD MMM Y' }]}
    {[{ itemDate.date|cexDate:'DD MMM Y' }]}{[{$last ? '' : ', '}]}
  • {[{ item.portName }]}
{[{ item.cruiseLine }]}, {[{ item.cruiseShip }]}
{[{ item.totalPrice|cexCurrency }]}
  • {[{ item.occupancy.adults.count }]} adult adults
  • {[{ item.occupancy.adults.pricePP|cexCurrency }]}pp
  • {[{ item.occupancy.children.count }]} child children
  • {[{ item.occupancy.children.pricePP|cexCurrency }]}pp
  • {[{ item.occupancy.infants.count }]} infant infants
  • {[{ item.occupancy.infants.pricePP|cexCurrency }]}pp

Supplement Tickets: {[{ basketItem.supplements.length }]}

{[{ supplement.description }]}
{[{ supplement.pricePence|cexCurrency }]}
Discount{[{ basket.discountPrice|cexCurrency }]}
Total Price {[{ totalPrice + basket.discountPrice|cexCurrency }]}

Testimonials

Shore Excursion Reviews


We pride ourselves on providing memorable shore excursions and delivering excellent customer service.

As well as the many letters and emails we receive from our satisfied customers, we also use the independent review site, Feefo, so you can be sure our shore excursion reviews are both honest and accurate.

Shore Excursion Reviews

Here is a small selection of our recent customer feedback. Please visit our Feefo profile should you wish to see more. You will also find tour-specific reviews on each of our excursion pages throughout the website.

D Cobb - July 2016
 
Just wanted to thank and compliment your company for the experiences we recently enjoyed.
The meeting points were carefully signed - even though Piraeus is a large port!
We booked an Athens tour and met with Rena (guide) and Dimitris (driver). Both ensured we had an informative and enjoyable tour of the sites we visited and paced the tour to suit
In Kusadasi we met Ali for our tour of Ephesus and he managed an excellent visit for us. He was very conscious of the heat and enabled us to enjoy an excellent visit.
We will most definitely book with your company again when we cruise next time.
 
C Cooper, W Marshall, Charlotte  and Will - July 2016
We have just returned from 'Rome, the complete tour,' and wanted to pass on our thanks to everyone that made it such an enjoyable trip. Rachel responded promptly to my enquiry by email and completed the booking process, answering any queries I had.
We were met at the port by Suzanne who  was really welcoming, friendly and it was clear that she wanted us to have a safe and informative visit to Rome. It was an added bonus to be able to go into the Vatican. Many thanks also to Max,  our driver who ensured a safe journey on such busy roads with many dangerous drivers! Two of our party of four have booked to go to Pompei tomorrow!
We will definitely recommend Cruising Excursions in the future.
 
Jeff,Sue and J Cooper - July 2016
Just returned from NCL JADE Dubrovnik,Athens,Santorini ans Split.
We really have to compliment cruising excursions on the fantastic service we received from your guides.We used you 2 years ago and said we would be back.
You didn't fail us..Supurb guides with fantastic knowledge really makes the trips come alive.
Thank you once again and we will be back.
 
M Crearie - June 2016
We have just returned from our cruise on Harmony of the Seas and would like to thank our tour guides Giada for the Florence tour and Maria for ourRome tour. Both guides were vety knowledgeable and friendly and a credit to your company.
M Mellors - June 2016
I would like to add the following testomonial onto your wbesite as Ihad great service from you company.
We have just returned from a Mediterranean cruise on the EmeraldPrincess. We visited Rome, Pisa & Florence. I booked tours withCruising Excursions.Com prior to our trip as they were a lot cheaperthan the cruise line. This was our first cruise so I was unsure if thiswas the right thing to do. Now I have no regrets as the company gaveexcellent service.
The first trip was to Rome & we had a shuttle bus to take us from theship to a terminal where all the excursions coaches where waiting. Wellours was but the ship organised coach was not. Our guide, Susan, wasvery informative & explained exactly where we would be dropped off & bepicked up from with a map to assist. We had book a go on your own tourusing the Hop on Hop Off buses. Everything ran on time & we had a greatday.
The next day our trip was to Pisa first & again our guide, Laura, waswaiting for us. We went to Pisa first as this was the quite time whichproved to be a wise choice as the coach park was nearly full when weleft. On the way to Florence our guide got a message warning her of aroad traffic accident which was on our route. With the driver she cameup with an alternative route which gave us no delays. Later I found outthe Cruise ship excursion took 3 hours to get into Florence & it onlytook us the normal 1 hour. Laura walked us from the coach drop off to aPiazza which was our pick up point as again we were doing our own thingin Florence. Laura met us & the trip back was trouble free & she rangahead & got permission for our coach to takes us direct to the ship &cut out the shuttle bus.
Great service, would recommend using this company as you save money &in my opinion get a better service.
S Greenwood - June 2016
We have just returned from a Cruise on Rhapsody of the Seas and for the first time we booked our trips through your Company. We just wanted to say how delighted we were. In Athens our Guide was Miriam who was informative and very friendly and coped with a couple being constantly late very well!! In Corfu our guide was Lenka who again was extremely good and the tour was very interesting. Both these trips were considerably cheaper than the RCC price and we shall definitely be using your Company for our Cruise Trips from now on. We are going on Vision of the Seas next March going out of Dubai so we shall look out for your trip selections


Ron - Dubrovnik - October 2015
The three excursions we booked were brilliant.  Our tour guide Marriann for Dubrovnik was very good even though she had a cold. It was very informative and was obvious that she  felt passionate about the old town. On each trip we were met at the times stated. It was good being on smaller buses as most of the group we were with did the same trips so we all got to know each other, much better as getting on and off was quick. Will certainly use this service again


David Curry - October 2015
We have cruised before in these countries and areas. America North&South, Canada, Russia, China & Europe. Some of these cruises last for approximately one month On our  recent October 2015 cruise of more than 28 days we used CRUISING EXCURSIONS a number of times. Besides the obvious advantage of paying a fraction of the price charged by cruise companies we had the additional pleasure of travelling in up market executive vehicles. Enabling us to access inner city areas,narrow streets  and thus less walking. We got right into old town areas where coaches cannot access. Sometimes we had two company representatives for 4 passengers. Excellent knowledge of the areas. Why pay more for less of a service


Maurice Lee – Norwegian Spirit Multiport Cruise Excursion Package - September 2015
We have just returned from a 12 day cruise on the Norwegian Spirit and we decided to use Cruising Excursions for our transfers to and from the ship and also booked several excursions, including, Istanbul, Pompeii, Rome and Pisa/Florence.
There were six of us travelling and one of our party was disabled, however everything went extremely smoothly, the pickup times were met and the tour guides were excellent so we would recommend your company.
The only issue was that the meeting points for pick up for all non NCL excursions were out side the ports but this didn't really cause us too many problems, but of course the price was cheaper to compensate.


Di & Dean Williams – Adelaide – South Australia - September 2015
Norwegian Spirit Multiport Cruise Excursion Package
We booked 5 tours with Cruising Excursions whilst On the Norwegian Spirit (Grand Mediterranean)  in September 2015 !!  They were thoroughly professional,  great tour guides and the tours themselves were fantastic !!  I would thoroughly recommend this company for any cruise tour.  They never let us down and we got some great tips from the guides.  I just want to say a big thank you for making our tours  very enjoyable!!


Rudolph & Delva Brown - Norwegian Spirit Multiport Cruise Excursion Package - September 2015
My wife and I went on the Mediterranean Cruise August 1, 2015 with the NCL Sprit. We booked the 6 port package. We were impressed with the professional staff, both on booking and during the trip.
It was the first time we have booked excursions with any other company other than the cruise ship itself. We had some trepidation but, having used your excellent services once, we would recommend them to others. Everything went smoothly and all excursions were well organised and greatly done. All the guides were professional, very friendly and they understood the concern of getting back to the ship on time and was very patient. They gave plenty of time to view the various sites Our  group was always kept  informed.
The cost of the excursion was reasonable. We just wanted to say a
big thank you to everyone involved. We will be using Cruising Excursion for future cruises.


Jill Sendall - Pompeii, Rome, Florence & Pisa, Monaco & Montecarlo - September 2015
Having recently returned from a cruise on the Epic with friends I would like to thank your tour guides for making our excursions days to remember - they were all brilliant, very knowledgeable and brought the cities to life for us. So thank you to Carmine (Pompeii), Daniella (Rome), Rosa (Florence & Pisa) and Jo (Monaco & Monte Carlo)


Hayley Stevens - Rome in a day trip - Valerio Carotti - September 2015
Absolutely fantastic, we could not have had a better guide or taxi driver. Would definitely recommend. 10/10


Shelley White – Celebrity Equinox Cruise Excursion Package - September 2015
Following my recent cruise with celebrity equinox, and the 3 excursions booked through your company. The representatives, Lida, Suzanna and rosa, were absolutely brilliant, the organisation, knowledge and all round tours were perfect.
Having never cruised before or for that matter booked excursions, the peace of mind from my first tour in Dubrovnik with Lida, was encouragement enough, that the other 2 tours were going to be good, and they were excellent.
The feedback I received from other customers that had used you before were also glowing.
Thank you, looking forward to using your services again.


Joyce Leitch - Rome Essential with Vatican skip the line tickets - September 2015
We did this tour with your company recently and would like to say what an excellent tour it was. I had been to Rome previously but never into the Sistine Chapel. We had a wonderful lady guide who's name I can't remember!
I would use you company again without hesitation in the future. Thank you again.


David Addison - All of Rome in One Day - September 2015
We took the excursion All of Rome in one day  with your driver Valerio Star Carotti on Friday 4th September 2015.

Valerio was:
    Courteous
    Gave good information on Rome
    Gave plenty of time to view the various sites
    Always checked with us on suitability of each location before arrival
    Took us to places in Rome that larger coaches couldn’t access
    Was always on time and location for meeting points
    Checked aircon temperatures
    Provided umbrellas during rain storm
    Took us to an excellent restaurant for lunch

My only suggestion would be if the vehicle could have a speaker system to allow better communication whilst car was moving so that Valerio could be better comprehended over vehicle noise etc..


Mal & Janet McClure - Rome - August 2015
 I would like to send a review from our recent visit to Rome with your guide/driver Valerio. He was brilliant as he showed us all the sites & more, he was very informative & gave us a great insight into the history of this magnificent city. He was kind courteous with a great sense of humour & his English was excellent. If we visit this city again I would certainly be looking for Valerio to guide us.   Once again thank you for a great service & a superb guide.


Andy J - August 2015
I've cruised many times & always booked through the cruise line direct. I booked 2 tours with yourselves, ( I would have booked more but they were sold out, so book early don't put it off) St.Petersburg small group 2 day tour & a "hop on hop off" bus in Stockholm. From first contact with cruise excursions, I found knowledgable, helpful & professional agents. I called further times after booking to ask more questions & always received the information I needed with a lovely manner. From booking, to the tours, it's all so straightforward. You don't need to pay exorbitant cruise line prices when you can book through Cruise Excursions! The small group St. Petersburg was an utter joy from start to finish. You don't need to worry  about Russian immigration, just have your tour tickets with your inclusive visa & the guides meet you immediately as you leave passport control, it's so simple .Our guide Elena & our driver Asfan were incredible, Elena was so knowledgeable but also very attentive to the whole group & their needs. Usually tours with older relatives can be stressful for them worrying they cannot keep up with the pace, but not this tour, I cannot thank Elena enough for her kindness. This tour is the only way to see the city. It's so refreshing to be on a tour that actually does as described - so no detours to bizarre shopping places etc, just all touring which was amazing. Our Stockholm "hop on hop off bus" was right on the dock side next to the ship, so again it was super value for money & incredibly convenient. Don't be tied to expensive cruise line tours, Cruise Excursions are definitely the way to go with regards to your tours. I would never dream of booking with anyone else. Absolutely first class service!!


Jennifer - August 2015
We just completed a Tour of Rome.  Just wanted to send a quick note to say that both my husband and I thought our Tour Guide Monika did a wonderful job on our tour. The knowledge she had of Rome and all of the area history was quite impressive.  She did a wonderful job of staying on track for time, and was very pleasant during the whole tour. 
The experience with your company was very well organized and there was no trouble at all finding the tour guide upon arrival into the port.  I would definitely use cruising excursions again, and would recommend to others.


Barbara - August 2015
We booked the 6 port package for Eclipse on 25 July and have just returned. Everything went smoothly and ALL excursions were well organised and BRILLIANT!! The guides were fantastic and very knowledgeable and friendly and took us to the most amazing places. Each rep was were they said they would be and the meeting point was easy to find.
 Just wanted to let you know this great feedback. Tatiana in Russia was the best, so knowledgeable and answered all our questions – this was the best 2 days ever!


Alan Flax - August 2015
We have just completed a tour of the Vatican and Rome with Valerio Meo. He was fantastic and went the extra mile to ensure that our day was really special. He was efficient, pleasant and highly knowledgeable. He made the day most enjoyable. This was the best tour we have done with Cruising Excursions


Heather - August 2015
I wanted to write a quick review of this tailor made Tour of Rome. 
Our guide,  Valerio Meo,  looked after us brilliantly throughout our day and now we are back home in England we all agreed that our trip to Rome was the highlight of our holiday. 
The city of Rome was breathtaking and there was so much to see, all with such fabulous history that we could have spent days exploring.   Having said that, Valerio showed us the famous sights, along with a few less well known and made good use of our time there.   Throughout the day he was friendly and polite and nothing was too much trouble. We had our lunch at a brilliant local restaurant where I had the best calamari I have ever eaten! 
Valerio ensured we returned to our ship in good time and we would like to thank him for a safe, memorable and most enjoyable day.


Maria - August 2015
Just to let you know our party of 8 had a great day in Rome with Valerio Meo on 24th July. He was great at getting us into the Colosseum and we had a problem with our tickets at the Vatican but managed to sort it out for us.  He also gave us a top tip for getting into St Peter’s Basilica (without queuing) and finally it was rounded off with a fantastic meal in Rome before heading back to our cruise ship


Dave Justice - August 2015
My wife and I booked 3 excursions with your company from Naples, Rome and Livorno (cruising on the Norwegian Epic 12th to 19th July). They were all excellent but the trip from Naples to Sorrento, Positano and Pompeii deserves a special mention. To my shame I didn't get the guides name but he was an ex history teacher and promised us at the port that it would be the best trip of the cruise and he was RIGHT.
His information was fantastic, he had a real passion for the area and a better English vocabulary than me! It was a pleasure from beginning to end. The coach driver was also a star, he got the coach through spaces I thought impossible and the trip along the Amalfi coast was breathtaking.
Well worth the money, fantastic memories and MUCH cheaper than trips organised on board.


Lang Nguyen - July 2015
Valerio was a wonderful tour guide. We appreciate his kindness and enjoyable nature, he treated us like we were his own family which I admired. Valerio took us to many tourists sites but also many places that we wanted to go to such as a local shops. His knowledge of Rome is endless and I definitely recommend anyone who visits Rome to have him as their tour guide. He is the best that Rome has to offer!


Gary Keane - July 2015
Hi just wanted to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Valerio was courteous and helpful and had an in dept knowledge of Roman history, which we enjoyed listening to. Transport provided was ideal as we were able to get close to all major attractions. The only disappointing thing is that we didn't have enough time to see inside of St. Peter's. We hope to be back someday. Best Wishes


Carol Heinzi - July 2015
I wanted provide feedback for others trying to find alternatives to high priced Cruise ship excursions. We went on a Mediterranean cruise to 10 ports and got 8 excursions. The pick-up from the ship was straight forward and clear in the instructions provided, mainly meeting just outside the ports or at the port itself.
The emergency numbers were helpful, at one port the boat ported a  little late and there was a lengthy process for exiting the boat. I called the emergency number letting them know where we were at in line at approximately how long before getting to the port, the  group waited.
The most memorable tour guides were 
Costanza (3356373845) in Florence - she absolutely loved her job and treated the group like family. (Very warm & friendly, and historically knowledgable with an ability to keep the group engaged in the rain) 
Anestacia Papanastasiou in Athens - she too loved her history and was able to handle the group. She gave great tid-bids of history throughout the tour.
Our Pompeii guide was exceptional.
Turkey - we had a young tour guide but that did not affect her ability to give us an amazing tour. She loved her job and made sure we got to see the inside of the Blue Mosque, even though it was closed until 1pm that day. She juggled the schedule and was thorough in explaining the history.
Rome tour guide was not professional when she had complaining older people, but she was the exception and not the rule for providing a great excursion. She did not seem to enjoy her work, it came across as just a job. That was the only experience we had like that. (The older women were very difficult and I know Rome was a difficult port to deal with having sooo many places to see and soo little time)
Overall it was 9 out of 10 for experience and 10 out of 10 for cost when comparing to the ships prices for the same excursion.
In some instances we heard of negative cruise ship excursion experiences when ours was exceptional.
P.S.
This is our 5th cruise and first time using Cruising Excursions.
I had a 12 and 14 year old, they both agreed the excursions made the cruise fun. We will only be working with Cruising Excursions for future cruises.
Thank You!!!


Cynthia - July 2015
We used cruising excursions.com during our recent Mediterranean cruise.  ALL of the excursions (drivers and guides) were wonderful.  Just the right amount of talking and time on our own.  The group size was like having our own private tour – typically less than 12 of us.  I appreciated that fact that they offered discounted rates for kids up to 18 years old.  I wish I had picked more of their excursions


Mrs Tina Hardy - July 2015
I booked 3 x trips in Italy off the Royal Caribbean Allure of the Sea last week It was the first time I have booked excursions with any other company other than the cruise ship itself
I was very nervous about the whole thing but ...there was no need.everyone was professional very friendly,they understood the concern of getting back to the ship on time and always kept us informed . I just wanted to say a big thank you to everyone involved
i will defiantly be using this company again


Mr and Mrs D Weller - June 2015
My husband and I enjoyed a most wonderful trip around the City of Rome on Friday last 19th June with our driver, Valerio Heo.  He was kindly, patient and informative and made the last day (following our cruise) very special.  We would recommend your service (and this driver in particular) to any of our friends wishing to take a trip around Rome.  


Alyn & Joan Davis - June 2015
Just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful cruise to Scandinavia & Russia, made more memorable by the excursion package we bought from yourselves.
The full day trips we had to St Petersburg & Berlin were exceptional, both the guides (Genie in St. Petersburg & Matt in Berlin) need special mention, we have taken many trips in the past so we know a good guide when we see and hear one! Boy were they good - informative, enthusiastic, entertaining and spoke superb English, they really impressed us.
We will definitely use you again for our next cruise.
Thanks for a great experience.


Mercy Mace - June 2015
Ww a party of 4 booked a package from you for our recent Baltics cruise with Celebrity 30th May. We just wanted to let you know of our satisfaction  of the excursions we booked with you especially the two days in St Petersburgh Tattyana (Hope spelling is correct) was a true professional and gave us two very enjoyable and informative days.
Excellent value for money especially when we saw prices on the ship and their excursion itinerary was not as good as ours


Barbara Mattiske and Grant Mattiske - June 2015
Thank you Valerio for a wonderful day in Rome. To be picked up from the gangplank of our ship when everyone else had to shuttle or walk 25mins was a great start. You were friendly and extremely helpful without talking too much. The drive to the hill overlooking Rome was done efficiently when the traffic was crazy. The help we received at the Coloseum and the Vatican with our skip the queue tickets was brilliant, allowing us to be inside both places easily with no wait... And we know no other tour managed to get inside these venues. We could not have done it without Valerios help. But it didn't end there... The Trevi fountain, the Pantheon, piazza navona, the Forum, so many places we saw and walked thru, we counted 12... Which was far more then we ever thought possible. And we still had time for a coffee and a quick lunch. Each time we were told where to be and what time to be there and had a phone no. For back up!
Thank you Cruising excursions for such a great tour, the best we have had in our six weeks of travel and Valerio for your help and information you shared with us.


Angela Hall - June 15
We would like to say how pleased we were with our tour of Quebec given by Robert Vandermeer on behalf of your company. He was an excellent guide very informative and interesting also very considerate if we couldn't manage the pace.
We have used your company twice before and had excellent service each time. We will be using your tour guides whenever we cruise in the future so hope you will be branching out into even more ports of call.

 

Contact Us

UK: 0800 091 8274

Ireland: 1 800 939 371

USA & Canada: 1 844 491 4164

Australia: 1 800 174 210

New Zealand: 0800 452 706

Landline and all other counties: +44 (0) 1543 547101

Please enter an email address

An error has occured Sorry, we are having trouble finding availability for this tour
  • {[{ message }]}

Welcome to Cruising Excursions

Please enter your cruise details as well as your special requirements for a personalised quote.

Please enter a valid email address.
Date Selection
2 Adults